Charis Joy

I will finish the Miracle Completion/Birth Day story soon!  Its so hard to put that day into words….nearly impossible.

But I’ve noticed I’ve had a lot of page views lately with questions on how we are doing now so I wanted to share this picture….

DSC_1326 Charis is almost 9 months old (wow!) we are both healthy and strong!  She truly is a reminder to me everyday of God’s incredible power and joy.  I literally think about Him every time I see her.  Ok.  Maybe not when she is screaming or demanding food! But seriously, she reflects Him to me almost every.single.minute.of.the.day.

I also thought I’d share my husband’s facebook post on her birthday so you guys will have a quick summary since it has taken me so long to write that post:

Hey everyone, this is Mike. Quick update: we are praising God and rejoicing today and are absolutely thrilled to announce that Charis Joy was born this morning beautiful and healthy at 11:26! 7 lbs 6 oz and absolutely gorgeous! And the really cool part is that there was NO MASS AT ALL. There was nothing at all irregular with the placenta. One of the doctors has actually dubbed this “the miracle on peachtree street”. So not only was there nothing malignant inside Erin, there was no mass whatsoever. Doctors and nurses have been giving glory to God. So not only did God heal Charis and Erin but he gave us all a grand finale that everyone who witnessed will remember for the rest of their lives! How awesome is that? We are reminded today of the verse we have been standing on: to be confident that He who began a good work in you will be faithful to complete it. This miracle has come to completion in the most dramatic and extraordinary way that can only point back to God and his healing power. Thanks to everyone for taking this 9 month journey with us! your prayers and words of encouragement have meant the world to our family and we could not have done this alone. I’m sure Erin will have more to tell and will update her blog soon. We love you all!

Yea…about that blog….(Thanks for your patience with me!)

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Charis Joy

  1. Kim Jones says:

    Wow! 9 months later and Mike’s post still makes me cry! Its been awesome to watch her grow (thru facebook anyway!) Our own little “miracle” is now 6 months old and such a treasure!

Leave a Reply

