Puzzle

I think I heard that word referring to myself several times at my appointment this morning.  Apparently, vessels and parts aren’t typically where they should be and no one can figure out what this mass is.  I’m a puzzle.  Haha!

I walked out of there comfortable today, though.  We saw the nurse practitioner who said she’d see us today but I should only be seeing my doctor.  However, she communicated so well with us that we really enjoyed our appointment with her. (She called the doctor before, and they went over everything together so we had his expertise through her today.)  The good news is, baby is still looking great!  Growing so much.  She is 1 lb. 3 oz now.  Mike has even felt her kicks.

The mass is still there.  Its bigger.  Last month it was 12 cm and today it was about 15 1/2 cm.  They are still so confused to what it is, though.  It still looks like a molar mass (partial hydatidiform mole) but my HCGs are in normal range now.  It doesn’t look like the mass is attached to the placenta anymore and it actually might have been behind the baby so we are going to have an MRI in the next few weeks.  We hope the MRI will give us more answers to how to deliver the baby and get rid of the mass while they are in there (I will definitely have a scheduled c-section.)  The only other “idea” that came up at today’s appointment was maybe this is how I healed from 2 c-sections.  But no one has ever seen this before.   They kept saying, “This is not something in a textbook.” I remain a puzzle.

My doctor is suppose to have a conference call with more doctors nationwide and come with a plan this week.  I will go back in or he will call me with the plan of action by next week.  As of now, I will have 2 surgeons and a blood cycling team in addition to the normal entourage in a surgical delivery.

Overall, I walked out of there very comforted that proactive measures were being taken to ensure the complete health and safety of my baby and me.  I’m thankful God continues to get the glory.  We aren’t getting any answers because our God is a God of mystery.  He has protect us this far, and I’m confident that will continue.  I’m just so thankful that the doctors are really preparing now but that the Ultimate Physician is in control of it all!  I have SO MUCH peace in that. Thank you all for your continued prayers!

And on a more light-hearted note….One day, I’d like to update this blog with family pictures and happenings again but for now here is what we’ve been up to….

Christmas Eve Brunch

Christmas Eve Brunch

Christmas Eve Brunch
Christmas Eve Brunch

Chrismas Eve

Chrismas Eve

Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve

New Year's Eve

New Year’s Eve

New Year's Eve

New Year’s Eve

Christmas Morning

Christmas Morning

Christmas morning

Christmas morning

Mike feels the baby kick!

Mike feels the baby kick!

Elle starts gymnastics.

Elle starts gymnastics.

Sunday afternoon hike.

Sunday afternoon hike.

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

