Weekly Snapshot

January is one of my favorite time of the year.  I love planning and preparing for a new year. Setting goals.  Fasting. Praying. Reflecting. Organizing. And relaxing.  That’s what I spent most of last week doing.

Monday

I got this beautiful bunch of brussels sprouts from Trader Joe’s.  They were so simple to make and really delicious.  I used Ina Garten’s recipe.  Then I topped them with goat cheese when they came out of the oven.  So yummy!

Tuesday

Elle has just started this new thing where she tugs at her clothes saying “oww! oww! oww!”  Somedays, I can’t even keep clothes on my little girl.  Tuesday was one of those days.  But when I pulled out the jewelry, she was all about wearing that!  Couldn’t keep clothes on her but jewelry was another story.

Wednesday

Every night,  Luke gets out of bed because he needs a kiss, a drink of water, a snack, a sock, a missing ligament.  Haha!  You name it-he finds an excuse!  Wednesday night, Mike had just finished his dinner, and we were sitting on the couch talking.  Luke comes bouncing down the stairs, hops on the couch, and proclaims, “take pictures of me.”  I couldn’t help but snap a few before sending him back to bed.


Such a ham!

Thursday

One of my New Year’s goals is to spend one time hanging out with my children.  Yes, I’m with them 24 hours a day 7 days a week but I feel I spend lots of that time just managing them and not enjoying them as much as I should or want to.  So Thursday, we all 3 piled on the couch, cuddled and read lots of books.  Good for the soul!

Friday

One of my goals this year was to read 2 books per month.  The other was to spend 30 minutes a day reading besides my morning quiet time.   This was the first book, Crazy Love,  on my list to read.  And wow!!!  The rest of books have a lot to live up to!

I’m not even sure how I would describe this book.  It made me fall deeper in love with my creator.  And challenged my idea of what my life is suppose to look like.  Every Christian needs to read this book!

We spent most of the weekend at home trying to recover our bodies and pocketbooks from all the holiday partying.  Hope everyone has a blessed New Year!

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

