Family Time

We were able to go Charleston this past weekend, and while the drive home was borderline torture (Elle cried 3/4 of the 6 1/2 hour trip), it was worth it!

Friday night, we enjoyed time with our family.  We watched Tangled towards the end of the evening, and Elle LOVED it!  I’ve never seen her so into tv.  I’ve actually tried teaching her to watch tv so I could have a uninterrupted 30 minutes but I’ve failed. 🙂  I know, what mother teaches her child to watch tv?  I’ll admit, its been out of desperation. Guess I should have tried Tangled!

Saturday morning, we got to see Alaina at her horse competition/show.  To be honest, I’m not even sure what she was judged on but she did a great job.  I’m so glad we were there this weekend to see her!  We all miss her and Ant so much!

Luke was very proud of his cousin!

Saturday night, we had the treat of a triple date with best friends while Grammy and Granddad kept Luke and Elle.

Fun times were had, and I’m thankful we could make the trip.  Of course, my kids had a great time and were loved on all weekend.

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

