I Won the Lottery!

Okay, not literally.  But 8 years ago today, I married Mike so I got something better than any lottery winnings-my husband!

Somedays I wake up and am so humbled by the man God picked for me.  I can get little arrogant about it, actually. “Wow, God!  You must love me a lot to give me a man like Mike!”  But God was so good, merciful, and graceful to me when He chose Mike for me.  I’m so thankful!

8 years ago was just the a beautiful start to the journey God orchestrated.  We posted this scripture on our invitations to our “fall themed wedding:”

“To everything there is a season, a time, and purpose….” Ecclesiastes 3:1 

Our marriage has been full of beautiful seasons, some rough times, and even times when our purpose wasn’t clear.  But having Mike always beside me has made the beautiful seasons even more blissful, the rough times easier to handle, and the times of questioning I’ve found strength, peace, and a rock to lean on through him. I’m beyond blessed!

My greatest prayer for our marriage is Isaiah 43:7.  “Our marriage that He created will be for His glory!”

Here the song we played as we left the church.  What a beautiful day it was!!

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

