Fulfilled

WARNING: THIS POST IS LOADED WITH PICTURES

Fulfilled.

After a tough week which included another round of the stomach virus all night Wednesday, this weekend was just want I needed-lots of time with my precious family!

Yesterday’s trip to the fabulous Marietta Farmer’s Market:

Okra=Okra Fries (I’m pretty sure its my favorite food!) (Drizzle with Olive Oil.  Sprinkle with Salt.  Bake at 425 for 10-15 minutes.  Sprinkle with Old Bay.  Dip in Ketchup!)

Eggplant=Grilled Eggplant Parmesan

We are going to eat yummy this week!

The kids got popsicles after we were finished with our browsing.  Salted Chocolate for Luke.  Fig, Honey, Lavender for Mommy Elle.

Our little social butterfly made new friends.

Elle and I splashed in the water.

Then we played on the train.

You are so silly, Luke.
If you saw me this morning out running, my face was plastered with a silly grin.

Mike and I ran/hiked 6 miles, and it felt great!  I couldn’t believe my body was doing that without feeling like I was slowly killing myself.  I’ve never been a runner.  I’ve tried before but it never felt good.  Today, I was gliding.

Thank you Insanity for my new found strength and stamina!

Scenic Trail.

We ran the first 4 miles and the last 2 we got off on a trail and hiked near a creek so Luke could throw rocks and Elle could splash.

So fulfilled.

Can’t end this post without including a picture of my beautiful girl eating her snack before  church Saturday night.

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

