Luke-isms

So Luke says 3 or 4 things a day that usually have me laughing so hard my side hurts.

This picture captures Luke’s goofiness perfectly.

When he shirtless or pantless, he calls it having “my belly on” or having “my bottom on.” For instance, at the pool he asks, “Mommy, am I going to wear my belly in Fellowship pool?” (Yes, he calls it the Proper Name and not just pool.  Another Luke-ism.)

Yesterday, he looks at me and says, “Mommy, why is your hair on your shirt like that?” (My hair was braided.)  “Because I just fixed it like that. Why?” “Hmmmm….I only like it up off your neck or like this (he cups his face and brings his hands down) around your face.”  “You mean down?” “Yes.”  Seriously???  My little fashion police or rather I’m raising a Hardegree man. 🙂  (Love you Dad and Bud!)

Today, I’m on the phone with my long time, great friend, Holly.  She just moved to a new state away from her family.  So I’m on the phone trying to encourage her.  I’m telling her pratical things that helped me get through my recent  move and some of them are relating to supporting Mike.  Luke looks at me and says, “Mommy, are you the Excellent Wife?”  Holly and I laughed so hard.

He is so fully of energy and keeps me really busy, but goodness, I love him!!  And I’m so thankful for the laughter he brings to my life.

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Luke-isms

  1. Annie Overman says:

    awesome and hilarious.

  2. Angie Hardegree says:

    Erin, you are so right about Hardegree men being fashion police. Your Uncle David is the same way!!!! What Luke said about your hair sounded just like David and Laura’s little David said the same thing to Laura when he was about Luke’s age. He told her that he didn’t like her hair curly. He only liked it down and straight.! LOL

  3. Patty Hardegree says:

    That’s amazing!! (and scary)
    It’s in their genes!

Leave a Reply

