Just the 3 of Us

My parents flew out of Atlanta Thursday to go see my niece in Texas graduate.  They had to be at the airport at 8 am so they came and spent the night with us Wednesday night and the kids and I took them to the airport Thursday morning.  Since we were already dressed and out I thought it’d be a great time to use our season passes and take them to the zoo.

We had a great time, just the 3 of us!

Kids say the funniest things….

Last time we went to the zoo with our friends the rhino wasn’t out.  I think Jason told the kids he was sick.  So as we turned the corner and Luke saw him he exclaimed, “Mommy, the rhino isn’t sick anymore!  Jesus healed him!”

I told Luke the gorilla was eating his breakfast.  He says, “Well, what is he going to eat for dinner when his daddy gets home from work?”

“Oh no, Mommy!  The Panda Bears Shrunk.”  These were a type of lemur.

Other highlights….

We spent 3 hours at the zoo and made it home in time for lunch.  I really had the best time with Luke and Elle!!  Most of our days our spent at home.  In fact, in the last 2 weeks we haven’t been anywhere other than the grocery store during the day.  It was fun to get out with them both and just have a good time together!  I must say, they were so well- behaved, sweet, and enjoyable.  Encouraged me a little bit that all the training I’m doing at home does pay off sometimes.

Of course, Luke said several times I wish Daddy was here with us.

I did too.  But I enjoyed my silly kids!!

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just the 3 of Us

  1. Jessica says:

    Thank you for posting the pic of the rhino! The kids were so worried. But it wasn’t Jason’s idea of a sick story-ha. Remember the older lady with all the zoo pins in her hat? She told us he was in quarantine. So Luke was right!! 🙂

  2. dennyfamily says:

    Didn’t know this. 🙂 I remember her so good to know! I sent you a pic to your email earlier.

  3. Aron says:

    So sweet. Glad you guys live so close to the zoo and have that as in outlet. If I stay in the house for 1 full day, I go stir crazy and have to get out! and the kids will always remember these times!

    • dennyfamily says:

      We do get out. Just outdoors! Or we walk to the park, the grocery store, or walgreens. Just not much driving in the car lately. 🙂 Yes, the zoo is fun! It’s nice living so close to one. Hoping to get Six Flags season passes soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

