It’s Been One Wonderful Year

12 months.  Wow!!

April 29, 2010-Birthday

May

June

July

August

(Elle, I’m sorry!  This is the only August picture I have of you.  Mommy was pretty preoccupied getting ready for a sudden move to Atlanta.)

September

October

November

December

January

February

March

April

Elle,

Today you are 1!  Wow!  I can hardly believe that in one short year you’ve brought so much love, joy, and light into my life that I didn’t even know I had room for.

Today on your first birthday, Prince William and Kate Middleton married.  I watched @ 4 am!!  I would never set my alarm for something like that because the only wedding worth a 4am viewing would be yours or Luke’s, Mine to your Daddy, and the ultimate wedding of all, when we all meet our groom, Jesus!  But Luke woke me up talking in his sleep very loudly, and I couldn’t go back to sleep.

The wedding today was a beautiful, royal event!!  Kate Middleton, a commoner, married a Prince!  I began thinking about how this union has changed her family FOREVER.  Her children, grandchildren, great grandchildren, etc.  will be royalty forever because of her marriage.  I was inspired by her and excited for her and her family.

But then God dropped this verse into my spirit, “But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.”  See Elle, when you accept Jesus, you have the most royal blood running through you-more than any Duchesses, Princess, or Queen would have!!!  You have the blood of Jesus!!!

And with His blood comes greater perks than Kate Middleton has-life everlasting, true joy (there is a difference between happiness and joy), peace, love, protection, guidance, constant friend, etc.  Jesus is EVERYTHING!!

See Elle, I have so many things I want to say to you on your first birthday.  (Yes, I know you can’t read them now but I want you to be able to look back and this one day and be encouraged.) But the main thing, I want you to get is this.  I believe if you can grasp this one thing early in your life that everything else will fall into place-“You are royalty!  You are created in his image!  In Him, you can do All things.  We are nothing.  But because of Him, we are EVERYTHING!!!”

Elle, I believe if you realize that at a young age you will know how to Love and Serve as Jesus did and your life will be filled with great joy!!!

So just as your name means, always make “the Lord your God!!!”  And know, you are royalty all because of Him!!!

I love you so much!!!  I can’t wait to see His royal plan unfold for you.

Mommy


About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Been One Wonderful Year

  1. Jessica says:

    Love this! I thought of the same scripture this morning-but so much more eloquently did you put it! Such great pictures of Ellis. Thank you for sharing-it is more fun!!

  2. Mike says:

    So beautiful, so thought provoking, such a beautiful little girl. I cried. Mike

  3. Pingback: We Have a 4-Year-Old |

Leave a Reply

