Energizer Bunnies

Wow!  What a fun, busy 3 day weekend we had.  We stayed busy but it was all fun, family activities-which is the best kind! Felt a little like the Energizer Bunny….

From the time Mike got home from work Thursday night, we barely stopped.  But I enjoyed every minute.

Thursday night, Mike watched the kids while I played the Easter Bunny.

Luke’s basket: bathing suit, water balloons, bubbles, shovel, and a basketball bunny he has been eyeing at Target. 🙂

Elle’s basket: Bunny ears, sun hat, a small chocolate bunny, and eggs.

Plus they both got an umbrella for their outdoor table.

Friday, Mike took off, and I had a birthday day!!!!  I love birthday days!  It’s the one time of year I really let myself be spoiled and don’t feel guilty.  🙂  A new camera, new purse, new jewelry, lunch out, Starbucks, an ice cream cake…..And all with 3 of my favorite people.  Then spent a relaxing evening on the couch watching a movie with my husband.  It was the PERFECT day!!

Saturday, We did a 4.5 mile hike/jog.  It was a new for us trail and only 15 minutes from the house.  We’ll definitely be going back.  We all loved it.  I got some great shots on my new camera.

It’s still so weird to me to feel like you are in the middle of nowhere and then turn a bend and be reminded we are still in the heart of a big city.

Smelt Honeysuckle the entire hike!

We went to Saturday night Easter Service so we kept it casual.

Yes, I wore a romper. And while I enjoyed sportin’ it, I’m not sure it was worth the sheer amount of J. LO choruses my husband sang to me throughout the night. 😀

Chapelhill put on a great Easter service!!!  I cried, laugh, but most importantly was reminded of the sheer awesomeness of the undeserved love and power of the God I serve!!!!  Here is a highlight from our service.  The drums sounded amazing in person….

We came home to a candlelight Easter dinner.

I filled this bowl and our place cards with Easter scriptures that we read aloud during the meal.

Luke loved it!!

I was a little weirded out about celebrating Easter on Saturday night but it was perfect!!!

Sunday, we did Easter Baskets.

Had a family Easter worship time with the Live Broadcast of Chapelhill.

Luke worships by running in circles. 🙂

Read the Easter Story and more Easter scripture

I always knew I married a super hero.  He can read from behind!!

Easter Breakfast a la Daddy

Dyed Eggs

Went to a Friend’s

Luke’s friend, Presleigh.  Her mommy and daddy were so sweet and invited us over to share Easter dinner, Egg hunt, and fun times with their family!

Presleigh cried after the chick pinnata busted.  So her fabulous Daddy went and put it back together for her. 🙂

Easter is definitely becoming my favorite holiday!!!  I’m so thankful my God is Alive and that my filthiness is washed away because of his sacrifice!!!!!  I pray we can pass along the sheer awesomeness and wonder of an ALIVE God to our children.

(Man, can you tell I’m enjoying my new camera??? ;))

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Energizer Bunnies

  1. Annie Overman says:

    GOD IS NOT DEAD!!! Sing it sister!!
    Love your sweet little family. I know it’s hard, but it really seems that you are doing well in Atlanta– getting lots of quality family time with just the 4 of you. Love it.

    • dennyfamily says:

      Annie, you make me laugh! Yes, you right! It is hard sometimes but it is also great!! I told Mike the other day as much as I miss our friends, family, and home and look forward to the day God brings us back there, I know I’ll look back on this time with really fond memories! We are enjoying our family time SO MUCH!!

Leave a Reply

