Everywhere

Elle is everywhere!  No literally, everywhere and into everything.

Boxes

(OK this one is cute!! And Encouraged.)

I spent last week working on the garage and unpacking a few boxes.  Luke and Elle had a blast playing in the empty ones.

Upstairs!!!

Yes, Luke cheers her on.  I heard him saying, “Come on sweet girl!  You can do it!!  I’m so proud of you!!”  So much love between those 2 now. 🙂

She goes all the way to the top before I barely realize she is gone.

Searching for our gate but as of now this is working…..

Coupons, Sales Flyers, and Jewelry

Just like Mommy…frugal accessory lovin’ girl!!

Cabinets

One Sock Suzie.

Not pictured: Trash Cans and Dirty Diapers. (Yes, not cute.) 🙂

The great part of being everywhere is all the fun new things she is doing:

Morning & Afternoon Greetings

LOTS of Claps

Clapping for Luke every time he’d come down the slide at Kangazoom today.

“Da Da” is her favorite word.  Almost every time my phone rings Elle says “Hi DaDa.”  She has said “Ma Ma” maybe twice. No denying her favorite!  The other morning at the kitchen table Luke asked, “Mommy, where is Daddy?” Elle looked at him and clearly said, “Dada Bye Bye.”

This afternoon she started walking holding on the couch!!

So many fun new experiences amongst the exhausting ones.

I will admit, though.  This stage is very hard for me.  It was hard for me with Luke, and Elle has been no different.  She is exploring everything but I still have to think about her safety since she has no concept of it.  The word “no” isn’t understandable to her, yet.  We spend a lot of time in tears:

I find myself wishing we could bypass this “getting into everything and not understanding no” stage.  The funny thing is every other stage my children go through I wish I could make time slow down.  I love so much about each stage but this one…..yea, not so much.

We are working on pack-n-play/blanket time.  I think once we get those mastered life will be easier.  I’m going to try a new schedule with her next week to see if something more consistent will help her.  If she is anything like her mom, she loves schedules!!  We’ve been a little inconsistent with our schedules lately with all the rain.  It makes me so unmotivated and sleepy.  I’m determined to be more disciplined next week to see if that works.

If it does, I’ll let you know.  But until then, I will continue searching for my Babywise 2 book.

On a side note,  I took the kids to an indoor jump house today to burn off some of our “stuck indoors due to 6 days of rain” energy.  I have so much fun watching this little guy have a blast!!!  It was worth the $8 I was hesitant to spend. 🙂

 

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everywhere

  1. Gaby Jager says:

    Erin, isn’t it amazing how our girls are growing up so fast? Julianna is crawling and pulling up on everything too! She figured out how to crawl and now she is unstoppable! I can’t believe they are about to turn one year old. Its such a bittersweet feeling… Anyways, I don’t want to get all emotional here :O). Just wanted to tell you that I enjoy reading your blog and it is encouraging to know that I’m not the only one out there with a crawling baby getting into everything. lol. Keep up the good work, you are such an amazing mom and an inspiration!!! :O)

    • dennyfamily says:

      It is!! Mike’s parents are actually in town this weekend, and we are giving Elle a little first birthday tonight. I’m nervous I might cry. It’s so surreal. Thanks so much for the encouragement. Love and Miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

