O is for….

Owl and “O” Memory Verse

Pages for Luke’s ABC book.

I would love for these books to be more creative but that takes more money and planning.  Right now this is all I’ve got.  I would love to do this again and make really cool books like this.

O Man!!!!

That’s all the “O” activities we got to this week!

Partly, because I didn’t like any “O” activities I found.  Luke already knows all his opposites so that seemed repetitive.  It was too cold to do much outdoors.

But mainly, we’ve been busy.  Business has really picked up the past month.  Praise the Lord!!  It was super slow from September till January.  Mike and I were praying and fasting God would show us what to do with the business, and in February it started picking up.  God always knows what he is doing.  He is sovereign.  His timing is perfect.

I’ve also started another round of P90x.  I did round from September till the end of November.  It really works.  Most of the weight came off but now I’ve got to put myself back together. 🙂  After 2 babies with c-sections, I’m not put together the way God made me.  We would love to have another baby eventually.  So  I want to try put myself as close back together now so I don’t have a belly hanging to my thighs after a 3rd baby. 🙂

P90x is a real time commitment.  The work outs are anywhere from 45 min. to 90 min.  It’s hard for me to find the time but I’m making the time as much as I can.  Hopefully, it’ll be worth it.

Also, we met Mike for lunch on Thursday at Chick-Fil-A.

Yep, 2 of the most handsome guys I know!!!

The table makes a nice chin rest for Elle.

Elle made friends with the table behind us as a result of her incredible cuteness!!  They happened to be from Charleston and passing through Atlanta so we enjoyed chatting with fellow Charlestonians.

PS. Despite my P90x work-out and diet, Mike and I split the Banana Pudding milkshake after lunch.  Mmmmmm…..It was the best milkshake I’ve ever had!  Go get one!!!

After, he took the kids on a tour of his work.  Luke loves the big blue door in the back that goes up and down and watching the numbers on the large paper cutting machine. Wish I would have gotten a few pictures of that but I was chatting most of the time.

Friday night, we had friends over for dinner so we spent Friday cooking, cleaning, and just hanging out.  Luke helped me make the dinner-roast, mashed potatoes, green beans, bread, and strawberry tall cake.

Reading me the instructions on how to make the cake. 🙂

Mmmmm…..


He wanted to wash the dishes. I think he enjoyed that as much as eating cake batter. 🙂

We had a great week despite the rain and cold!  And now we are enjoying an absolutely beautiful weekend!!!  Hanging out on the deck today and hoping to grill out this afternoon.

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

