Wait and Faith

Psalm 27: 13-14 “I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait for the Lord, be strong take heart and wait for the Lord.”

I struggle with this.  The waiting.

Waiting isn’t fun.  It’s hard. It’s intense.   I have prayers that need answered but I’m waiting.  Asking the Lord, where are you???

I want to be like the Proverbs 31 lady, “….she can laugh at the days to come.”

How liberating!

What would it be like to have that kind of faith? To laugh!! And not try to seek my answers. To not worry.  To not look at circumstances from a human perspective.  But where I know God has is it ALL in control and “He is working all things together for my good…” Romans 8:28.

Wait and Faith.  They go hand in hand.  To wait and not worry takes faith.  Faith that God is going to do what He promises. To wait and not try to take control takes faith.  Faith that “He know the plans He has for us. Plans to prosper us and not harm us, plans to give us  a hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

I love that promise!  He plans to give us a hope and future AND for us to prosper.  But too often I forget what Jeremiah 29:10 says “When 70 years are completed for Babylon, I will come to you and fulfill my promises.”

70 years!!!  Seriously?!?!? What faith they had to have to cling to the Lord’s promise and trust that he was going to do what He said He would.

So what am I going to do as I wait?

Look to verse 12 and 13….

“Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me and I will listen to you!  AND when you seek me with all your heart I will be found in you.” During waiting and clinging to the promise, He says we will diligently seek Him.  And as we seek Him, He will be found in us!

Isn’t that the ultimate goal for us: for Him to be found in us?!?! To reflect his image!

Such an encouragement to build my faith…. Through the waiting He will be found in me!

Wow! GLORY is found in the waiting!!!

(Makes me want to praise!! 😉 )

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

