The Bottom of the Bag

Growing up, my family used to frequent this Chinese restaurant in Spartanburg, Aloha.  They had the best fried rice and Hot and Spicy Cabbage.  I’ve been craving it lately.  So I used the last of my kale and came up with a Sweet and Spicy Kale.  It was delicious!!

Sweet and Spicy Kale

1 T tomato paste

2 T apple cider or red wine vinegar

2 T honey or agave nectar

1 T crushed red pepper

a sprinkling of sea salt

1 t. olive oil

A few good handfuls of prewashed Kale

Mix first 4 ingredients together.  Heat Olive Oil in Pan on Medium High.  Saute Kale till just tender.  Move Kale to side of pan and sprinkle with salt. Pour sauce on the other side of pan and allow the sauce to condense (about 1 min.).  Then Saute with Kale.  So Delicious!

I served it with this Sweet and Sour Chicken and Brown Rice.  Will definitely be making this again.

Off to hopefully get our taxes almost finished. (The joys of owning your own business!)  I laughed this morning because the 2 main things on my to do list today were Taxes and Clean bathrooms, and what was in my bible reading this morning?

Romans 13:6 “This is also why you pay taxes, for the authorities are God’s servants, who give the full time to governing.  Give everyone what you owe him: If you owe taxes, pay taxes……”

Keeping my heart in check because paying taxes can make me bitter and grumpy….

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

