Kale Chips or Chipotle???

Today included some fun things:

A New Placemat

Wish I would have bought this earlier.  He was so careful not to get his numbers dirty.  That he ate so neatly today!!

Maybe my floors wouldn’t look like this everyday.  (And this is a very good day!!  Plus the picture hides all the crumbs.)

“School Activities”

Eating Playing with “M” and “Love” items…Our themes this month and week.

 

Learning to Cut with Scissors.

Out to run a few errands.

A loaf of homemade cinnamon raisin swirl bread.

Some work, cleaning, and playing outdoors!!

On the menu plan tonight was Fried Eggs, The Cinnamon Swirl Bread, and Kale Chips.  Exciting, right?!? Much to Mike’s dismay, we decided to scratch that and head to Chipotle with a B1G1 coupon I got today.  Luke and Elle really enjoy going out to eat!!

She loved the cups and straws I gave her to play with.

He loved the chips and dip.

And Mike and I loved that we got to go out to eat for right at $10 for the family!

But my favorite part of the day was putting this little boy to bed.  He grabbed me, wrapped his arms around my neck, and whispered, “Mommy, I love you so much! I’m so glad you are my mommy!!!”  Blessed.

 

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

