Though the Mountains be Shaken and the Hills Removed…

This move was hard.  I will be the first to admit. (And I’m not one to usually voice when I’m going through something. Ask my husband! 😉 ) I came kicking and screaming inside.  But hopeful and trusting that God is in control, and He has our family in his hands.

I LOVED Charleston.  I love the Charleston area.  But most importantly, I loved being surrounded by family, friends, and a great church. I was settled with the fact we would live there FOREVER.  But God had other plans.

At the beginning of each year I always ask the Lord for a word or a scripture that I can stand on for the year.  2010 the Lord gave me the words, “This will be a year of poking and prodding.” I enjoy a good challenge so I felt ready.  But little did I know the challenges the Lord had in store.

Elle on her Birth day

At the beginning of the year we started teaching ONE for Life which was a step for us and Mike was nominated for deacon at Faith.  Those might seem like little things to most people.  But God was really having us step out in faith, trust him, and challenge us.  Then in April, we became a family of 4! We added sweet Ellis Grace, Elle, to our family.  She is such a joy!!!  So the poking and prodding was over???

No!!  Soon after Elle was born things started looking grim for Mike’s job.  We always said we would try to make OmniPrint a full time business but with the down economy and other circumstances it wasn’t an option at the time. We looked around at other jobs in Charleston but nothing.  We really felt God was leading us to Atlanta despite our reluctance.

We made it here first of September, and its been a transition!  The Lord has been so faithful, though.  I could go on and on for hours about words, scriptures, or divine appointments HE has given me/us that have ministered to our family.  Maybe I’ll go through those on this blog one day.  I have them all documented in my journal but this is the scripture he gave me when we first got here and I’ve been standing on it ever since.

Isiah 54: 10-17

Though the mountains be shaken

and the hills be removed,

yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,”

says the Lord, who has compassion on you.

“O afflicted city, lashed by storms and not comforted,

I will build you with stones of turquoise,

your foundations with sapphires.

I will make your battlements of rubies,

your gates of sparkling jewels,

and all your walls of precious stones.

All your sons will be taught by the Lord,

and great will be your children’s peace.

In righteousness you will be established:

Tyranny will be far from you;

you will have nothing to fear.

Terror will be far removed;

it will not come near you.

…..This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord.

The Lord wants to establish, produce, and protect us!!

Our house which has been a huge blessing. This was taken shortly after we moved here.

I must add, the Lord has taught us a lot since September.  To be honest, I would NEVER wish that/this time away for ANYTHING. We grew in HIM.  Our marriage has been strengthened.  Our family has enjoyed our time just US!!

More on the children next…

About dennyfamily

Happily Married with 2 Wonderful Children.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Though the Mountains be Shaken and the Hills Removed…

  1. Pingback: Irreplaceable |

Leave a Reply

